Item added to your cart.

AUS100 (incl. Mix)
Various Artists
Aus Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 8, 2016

Will Saul’s Aus Music label is now into its tenth year, and with that, fittingly enough, comes its landmark 100th release. For this special occasion, the ever evolving label has put together a comprehensive 24 track quadruple vinyl, triple CD and vast digital compilation, due for release in May 2016. Aus 100 will feature new and exclusive tracks from the boss as well as key family members Bicep, Midland, Huxley, Deetron, Nick Hoppner, Pearson Sound, Youandewan, Marquis Hawkes, Sei A, Bwana, Fold, Sheno- da and Appleblim & Komon. 90% of the label artists who have ever released on Aus will contribute, and design comes from the man behind the label’s original identity, Michael Place. Not a bad achievement, then, for what actually started as a sub label of Simple, with the short term aim of putting out music from two of Saul’s friends, Fink and Lee Jones.

Over the last decade Aus Music has never really had a certain sound, but has always operated on the more underground, bass driven end of the house spectrum. It has worked with big names and has excelled at peak time tracks, but has also helped break upcoming artists from Joy Orbison to Dusky via Midland and George Fitzgerald. As a result, it has become one of the most prominent and on point labels of the day, and is now supported by infrastructure from !K7 such is the volume of its output.

To accompany this release, there will be a global 10 Years Of Aus tour from April through the rest of the year. There will also be Aus curated festival stages, albums from core artists Sei A and Youandewan plus fine new addition Cassy. But that’s not all, because new material from Huxley, Trevino, FOLD, Bwana, Timothy Blake and Shenoda is also in the pipeline, and as well as that, new names will added to the Aus collective in the form of peerless Planet E alumnus and house icon Recloose. All in all, then, Aus Music’s tenth year is set to be its best yet.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 VVedding Bwana 5:01 Buy


  2. 2 Euclidean Komon 6:50 Buy


  3. 3 Brand New (Dub) Cottam 6:19 Buy

    Brand New (Dub)

  4. 4 All City Fold 7:15 Buy

    All City

  5. 5 No Rush Marquis Hawkes 6:27 Buy

    No Rush

  6. 6 Soul Without Shame Timothy Blake 4:46 Buy

    Soul Without Shame

  7. 7 Minute Shenoda 5:51 Buy


  8. 8 Drama Queen DJ October 7:24 Buy

    Drama Queen

  9. 9 Standoff Pearson Sound 6:17 Buy


  10. 10 Pnuema Nick Hoeppner 5:31 Buy


Show All Tracks 25
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences