Item added to your cart.

Make It Work
Sei A
Aus Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 27, 2013

Following releases from Midland, Dusky, Bicep, Leon Vynehall, Komon, and Deetron, Aus continues its run of releases with Glaswegian, London-based producer Sei A stepping up to the helm once again, following up his well received ‘Wants’ EP in September. ‘Make It Work’ is a blend of muscular drums, pitched down vocals and hypnotic synths which pan across the record in on and off rhythms. What follows, ‘I’ll Take You New Release Information There’, is definitely from the same gene pool, with its pounding pulse and stark vocals, led this time, however, by an equally energetic midrange bass line. Fresh from mixing the latest installment of the hugely respected DJ Kicks series on !k7 Breach adds his own unique twist to the package with an inspired remix of the title track, hollowing out the centre and building it up with patience on his more extended interpretation. ‘Hing,’ although only available on the digital release, is a hidden treasure; running on a slightly slower tempo, this track winds down the EP perfectly with its slurred and subaqueous sounds.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Make It Work 6:54 Buy

    Make It Work

  2. 2 Make It Work (Breach Remix) 9:16 Buy

    Make It Work (Breach Remix)

  3. 3 I'll Take You There 6:29 Buy

    I'll Take You There

  4. 4 Hing 6:09 Buy


Sei A

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences