Item added to your cart.

Aus Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 28, 2013

Dusky, the British duo of Alfie Granger-Howell and Nick Harriman have asserted their position amongst the top producers working in electronic music right now after releases on Anjunadeep, Naked Naked, Aus, and its sister label Simple. Their forthcoming Careless EP on Will Saul’s Aus imprint has a relaxed flair, melding a diverse range of classic house, techno and garage influences with a wholly modern energy here, marking yet another step forward in their technique and approach. Dusky’s young career has not been confined to any particular genre, their tunes earning support from a wide range of DJs including Jamie Jones, Joy Orbison, Sasha, Maya Jane Coles and Boddika as well as radio heavy-hitters such as Pete Tong, Zane Lowe, Annie Mac, and Rob Da Bank. Dusky’s formative influences include everything from classical and IDM to UK garage and classic house, and that synthesis reaches a wide fanbase: their track “Flo Jam” was named the iTunes Dance Single of the Year in 2012. The four tracks on Careless are crackling and expansive with just the right amount of dance floor-centric coloration, detailing a more roughed up and rugged example of Dusky’s deft ability to rethink and reshape their sound for the modern club context.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Careless 6:32 Buy


  2. 2 Rise for Love 6:41 Buy

    Rise for Love

  3. 3 Esperanto Juggler 5:51 Buy

    Esperanto Juggler

  4. 4 Words Later On 6:56 Buy

    Words Later On


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences